Nine Companies Applied to be Pre-Qualified for the First Lebanese Licensing Round

The Ministry of Energy and the Lebanese Petroleum Administration (LPA) announced today that nine companies submitted their pre-qualification documents in order to be able to participate in the First Licensing Round.

The companies are as follows:

1-ONGC Videsh Limited
2- PJSC Lukoil
3- Sapurakencana Energy Sdn Bhd
4- Sonatrach International Petroleum Exploration & Production Corporation
5- Qatar Petroleum International Limited
6- Advanced Energy Systems (ADES) S.A.E
7- Petropars LTD
8- JSC Novatek
9- Vega Petroleum Limited / Edgo Energy Limited / Petroleb SAL

Official results with the final list of the companies which will be approved, are expected to be announced on April 13th, 2017.

14 additional companies, already pre-qualified previously, updated their files.

According to the Lebanese Law, only consortia of minimum three companies, one as operator and two as non-operators, are allowed to bid on the opened five blocks.